Iowa Continuing Education Requirements:
|Total Hours||Mandatory||Elective Hours|
|We Offer:||28 (only 24 hrs. can be online)||4||24|
|LICENSE RENEWAL PERIOD: 3 YEARS|
Attention Iowa Students
Please check the courses in your package to ensure you're not repeating courses in the same licensing cycle. Take a moment to review your account before purchasing.
Iowa Continuing Education Packages
|Total Hours||Elective Hours||Mandatory Hours||Price||Add To Cart|
Iowa Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education
Continuing Education and License Renewal Date: 12/31 every three years
All individual real estate licenses are issued for three-year terms, counting the remaining portion of the year of issue as a full year. All individual licenses expire on December 31 of the third year of the license term. As a requirement of license renewal in an active status, each real estate licensee shall complete a minimum of 36 hours of approved programs, courses or activities. The continuing education must be completed during the three calendar years of the license term and cannot be carried over to another license. During each three-year renewal period a course may be taken for credit only once. A course may be repeated for credit only if the course numbers and instructors are different. Approved courses in the following subjects shall be completed to renew a license to active status.
Hours Required By The State: 36 hours
- 12 mandatory hours
- 8 hours law update
- 4 hours ethics
- 24 elective hours
Note: per Iowa state regulations, a maximum of 24 hours of continuing education may be taken by distance learning each three-year renewal period.
The CE Shop's Offering: 28 hours
- 4 mandatory hours in ethics
- 24 elective hours
Reporting: The state does not require schools to report CE hours.
The CE Shop is an approved real estate CE School in Iowa; license number 244
Expiration Date of Course: Courses expire 6 months from the date of purchase per Iowa rules. Each course expiration date will be listed in your account.
Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at least a 80% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.
Certificates: Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.
License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online a